ISABELLA CONNOR

Reviews

A little bit of self-indulgence here - but positive reviews are very encouraging. That's my excuse.

 

BENEATH AN IRISH SKY

 

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read, 21 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beneath an Irish Sky (Choc Lit) (An Emerald Isle Romance Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Read this a couple of weeks ago. Excellent! The storyline was intriguing with twists and turns all the way through. It made me laugh and cry, which is how a book should be. I felt as if the author really did her research thoroughly. I would recommend this as a great read.  (Amazon)
 
 
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 16 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beneath an Irish Sky (Choc Lit) (An Emerald Isle Romance Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I found the book excellent and then I couldn't put it down and so read the book in one day. (Amazon)
 
 
5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting new publisher, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beneath an Irish Sky (Choc Lit) (An Emerald Isle Romance Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Recommended by my daughter. Read in just over a day, and I loved it. Very believable characters and reaction to situations which arose. (Amazon)
 
 
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent reading, good story line and plenty of different characters., 22 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beneath an Irish Sky (Choc Lit) (An Emerald Isle Romance Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Great reading, enjoyed the story line, plenty of twists and turns. Beautifully written.
Main characters were interesting. Great ending. (Amazon)
 
 
5.0 out of 5 stars fabulous read, 26 May 2014
 
By 
Lesley Brown - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beneath an Irish Sky (Choc Lit) (An Emerald Isle Romance Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Perfect summer reading. Never guessed the outcome and kept me gripped from start to finish. Little time to do anything else for several days. (Amazon)
 
 
5.0 out of 5 stars Very ENJOYABLE, 12 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beneath an Irish Sky (Choc Lit) (An Emerald Isle Romance Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
LOVELY STORY AND COULDN'T PUT BOOK DOWN. LOVED THE CHARACTERS AND HOOKED FROM THE START. A REAL PAGE TURNER. WILL BE LOOKING FOR OTHER BOOKS BY THIS AUTHOR (Amazon)
 
 
5.0 out of 5 stars Geo, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beneath an Irish Sky (Choc Lit) (An Emerald Isle Romance Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I would give this story ten star's if I could excellent story was so touched by the characters and emotional turmoil that was endured by this family of wife,father,and son's. (Amazon)
 
 
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beneath an Irish Sky (Choc Lit) (An Emerald Isle Romance Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
A really good read. With lots of emotion with the characters who you feel the difficulties that they go through. A good story and one that you can not wait to get to the end to, but you don't want to end. (Amazon)
 
 
5.0 out of 5 stars I absolutly loved reading this book, 7 Sept. 2014
This review is from: Beneath an Irish Sky (Paperback)
I absolutly loved reading this book. I felt like I really knew the characters and felt for them all. The ending was shocking but it panned out how I wanted it to. It's such a great read and would highly recommend it. (Amazon)
 
 
5.0 out of 5 stars Not just romantic love., 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beneath an Irish Sky (Choc Lit) (An Emerald Isle Romance Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
An amazing story beautifully told. Different types of love, hate and intrigue . Well written and easy to recommend. Had to keep reading and finished in a day. Only the second time I have felt only 5 stars were merited. (Amazon)
 
 
5.0 out of 5 stars Not to be missed!, 26 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beneath an Irish Sky (Choc Lit) (An Emerald Isle Romance Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I only bought this because the name Choc Lit intrigued me. I usually do not like 'Romance' books nowadays: they always seem to be Mills and Boon + steamy, badly-written sex scenes.

However, this was probably one of the best books I've read this year. It was beautifully written, had an original and realistic storyline which moved along at a good rate so kept interest alive, believable characters, a satisfying ending - happy without being slushy and soppy: just one of those books when I didn't want to stop reading nor throw my Kindle across the room in sheer frustration.

Highly recommended. (Amazon)
 
 
5.0 out of 5 stars Guys will enjoy it too, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beneath an Irish Sky (Choc Lit) (An Emerald Isle Romance Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I was told that this was thought of as a book for women but I thoughly enjoyed it
The meeting of the two cultures (3 if you count snobiness) was good and a good story developed
Therefore if your of the male sex go on have a try , you'll like it (Amazon)
 
 
5.0 out of 5 stars What an amazing book. I couldn't put it down, 7 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Beneath an Irish Sky (Choc Lit) (An Emerald Isle Romance Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
What an amazing book. I couldn't put it down. The story line is brilliant.I could feel the emotions for the characters, such a good story it was making me wonder and wanted the next page to come quicker I couldn't read it fast enough. Fantastic you won't be disappointed. (Amazon)
 
 
5.0 out of 5 stars BENEATH AN IRISH SKY IS STELLAR!, 6 July 2013
By 
J. L. Fishler "jfishler08" ('Twixt Nashville and Rocky Point) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Beneath an Irish Sky (Choc Lit) (An Emerald Isle Romance Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Beautifully written, this is a compelling read that takes hold and does not let up (slather on the sunscreen if you're reading this on hols, you're going to have trouble putting it down)! The characters are finely drawn, descriptive passages contain not one word more - or less - than is needed to transport the reader to places and into lives. The dialogue flows so naturally, one forgets one is reading and begins to 'hear' - it's that magic only a brilliant writer can make happen. Add to all this a plot that builds inexorably until what must be accounted for is tallied - and you have a read not soon to be forgotten.

Thank you, Isabella Connor, for taking me there, don't know when I've enjoyed a book more! (Amazon)
 
 
5.0 out of 5 stars The best 2013 Summer Treat, 28 July 2013
This review is from: Beneath an Irish Sky (Choc Lit) (An Emerald Isle Romance Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Beneath an Irish Sky by Isobella Connor
Jack Stewert thought he'd put the past behind him. On the surface he has everything - success, money, a big house and he is never short of an attractive woman by his side, but a tragic road accident shatters his world.
Raised as an Irish traveller, Luke Kiernan hasn't had it easy, and when he wakes up in a Dublin hospital to find the man he's hated since childhood at his bedside he's hungry for revenge.
Two very different worlds collide bringing new dangers exposing past deceits, and unearthing dark family secrets buried long ago. But from tragedy springs the promise of a fresh start with two women who are intent on helping Jack and Luke mend their lives.
This story reaches all of the emotional senses its part family saga, part mystery, part love story but unearthing all of the family skeletons over the preceding 20 years makes it part tragedy. Just as you think you've got it figured out where the story is going, you get a twist and it's off down a different route.
Both the protagonist's, Luke and Jack are lovable, believable and the story is written in such a way you really care about them both. You believe both sides of their very different perspectives, and if they would just tell each other, and piece it together it would save you so much emotional wringing, but where would that leave the reader?
Once engrossed into the story this book really is un-put-a-down-able. It made me laugh, cry, shout, hope, hold my breath and pray. I was sat on the edge of my seat praying that it would be ok, I needn't have worried, because this is after all a Choclit novel and therefore a happy ever after ending is guaranteed and this novel does not disappoint. So much so I cried with joy! This is the most wonderful book and it deserves to win every single award around. (Amazon)
 
 
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read, 15 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beneath an Irish Sky (Paperback)
A very readable book, intriguing from the start,keeps your interest throughout, not too heavy, easy to follow story-line. Difficult to put down. Looking forward to this author's next book. (Amazon)
 
 
5.0 out of 5 stars A Wonderful Read., 6 Nov. 2013
This review is from: Beneath an Irish Sky (Choc Lit) (An Emerald Isle Romance Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This is one of the best reads I've had. The characters, the story, the descriptions were spellbinding. I couldn't put the book down I just wanted to see where the story would take you next. Fabulous, more please. (Amazon)